Hanson String Quartet

The Hanson String Quartet (HSQ) was added to the EYSO Chamber Music Institute in 2010 and is named for EYSO’s founding conductor Robert Hanson. It is coached by Australian cellist Timothy Archbold, who has performed with orchestras and string quartets throughout the world. HSQ is offered on full scholarship to its members, who are selected by competitive audition. 

2022-23 Hanson String Quartet

Kimberly Adams, violin • Kiersten Scherer, violin
Derek Hibben, viola • Benjamin Gilbert, cello