Board of Directors

EYSO is served by a volunteer Board of Directors which exists to support the ongoing mission of the organization through fundraising, development, coordination of volunteers, and staff assistance. If you are interested in serving on the board, or you know someone who would be, please contact Executive Director Eric Larson. Bios of board members are available below.

Edward Snoble

BMO Private Bank

Director since 2019

Bill Nicholson

Sales & Marketing / Business Development Leader

Vice President
Director since 2018

Allison Winsor

Director since 2021

Peter Van Nortwick

Wellspring Worldwide

Director since 2015

K. Eric Larson

Elgin Youth Symphony Orchestra

Executive Director
Director Ex-Officio since 2016

Neha Myers

Director since 2021

Anthony Riani

Director since 2021

Sarosh Saher

Village of Lake Zurich

Director since 2018

Matthew Sheppard

Elgin Youth Symphony Orchestra

Artistic Director
Director Ex-Officio since 2019

Diane Stredde

Director since 2021

Marc Thayer

Elgin Symphony Orchestra

Director Ex Officio since 2022

Board of Directors, EYSO Endowment Fund

Kathryn Canny

Director since 2016

Joel Cohen

USPlate Glass Insurance Company

Director since 2010

Charlie Simpson

American Osteopathic Association

President Emeritus
Director since 2013

Lucas VanDeWoestyne

Apex CPA's and Consultants, Inc.

Director since 2013

Jeff Wheeler

BMO Harris Bank

Director since 2002